1. H.E. the Vice President – KIWANUKA
2. Rt. Hon. Prime Minister – DR. RUHAKANA RUGUNDA
3. 1st Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Public Service – HENRY MUGANWA KAJURA
4. 2nd Deputy Prime Minister & Deputy Leader of Gov’t Business in Parliament – GEN. MOSES ALI
5. 3rd Deputy Prime Minister and
Minister of East African Affairs – Vacant
6. Minister for Karamoja Affairs –
7. Minister In-charge of the Presidency – FRANK TUMWEBAZE
8. Minister in Charge of General Duties/Office of the Prime Minister PROF. TARSIS KABWEGYERE
9. Minister of Disaster Preparedness & Refugees – HILARY ONEK
10. Minister of Security – MARY BUSINGYE KARORO OKURUT
11. Minister of Information & National Guidance – JIM MUHWEZI
12. Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries – TRESS BUCANAYANDI
13. Minister of Defence – DR. CRISPUS KIYONGA
14. Minister of Education, – Science, Technology and Sports – MAJ. JESSICA ALUPO
15. Minister of Energy and
16. Minister of Finance and
Economic Planning – MATIA KASAIJA
17. Minister of Works and
18. Minister of Justice – KAHINDA OTAFIIRE
& Constitutional Affairs
19. Attorney General – FRED RUHINDI
20. Minister of Gender, Labour
& Social affairs – MURULI MUKASA
21. Minister of Trade,
Industry & Cooperatives – AMELIA ANNE KYAMBADDE
22. Minister of Water & Environment EPHRAIM KAMUNTU
23. Minister of Lands,
Housing & Urban
Development – DAUDI MIGEREKO
24. Minister of Health – ELIODA TUMWESIGYE
25. Minister of Foreign Affairs – SAM KAHAMBA KUTESA
26. Minister of Information Communications Technology – JOHN MWOONO NASAASIRA
27. Minister of Local
Government – ADOLF MWESIGE
28. Minister without Portfolio – ABRAHAM BYANDALA
29. Government Chief Whip – RUTH SENTAMU NANKABIRWA
30. Minister of Tourism – Wildlife & Antiquities MARIA MUTAGAMBA
31. Minister of Internal Affairs – ARONDA NYAKAIRIMA

Office of the President:
1. Minister of State for Economic Monitoring – HENRY BANYENZAKI
2. Minister of State for
Ethics and Integrity – LOKODO SIMON

Office of the Vice President:
3. Minister of State Vice President’s Office – VINCENT NYANZI

Office of the Prime Minister:
4. Minister of State for
Relief and Disaster
5. Minister of State for Northern Uganda – REBECCA AMUGE OTENGO
6. Minister of State for
7. Minister of State for Luwero Triangle – SARAH NDOBOLI KATAIKE
8. Minister of State for Teso Affairs – CHRISTINE HELLEN AMONGIN APORU
9. Minister of State for Bunyoro Affairs – ERNEST KIIZA

Ministry of Foreign Affairs:
10. Minister of State for
International Affairs – HENRY ORYEM OKELLO
11. Minister of State for – Regional Affairs – PHILEMON MATEKE

Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries
12. Minister of State for Agriculture – VINCENT SEMPIIJA
13. Minister of State for Fisheries – ZERUBABEL MIJUMBI NYIIRA
14. Minister of State for Animal Industry – BRIGHT RWAMIRAMA

Ministry of Education, Science, Technology and Sports
15. Minister of State for Sports – CHARLES BAKABULINDI
16. Minister of State for Primary Education – JOHN CHRYSOSTOM MUYINGO
17. Minister of State for
Higher Education, Science and Technology – PROF. TOKODRI TAGBOA

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development:
18. Minister of State for Energy – SIMON D’UJANGA
19. Minister of State for Minerals – PETER AIMAT LOKERIS

Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development:
20. Minister of State for Finance
(General) – JACAN (JALONYO)
21. Minister of State for Planning – DAVID BAHATI
22. Minister of State for Investment GABRIEL GADISON ARIDRU AJEDRA
23. Minister of State for Privatization – ASTON PETERSON KAJARA
24. Minister of State for Micro-Finance – CAROLINE AMALI OKAO

Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development:
25. Minister of State for Gender
and Culture – LUKIA ISANGA
26. Minister of State for Youth and
Children Affairs – EVELYN ANITE
27. Minister of State for Labour,
Employment and Industrial Relations – KAMANDA BATARINGAYA
28. Minister of State for the Elderly and Disability: SULAIMAN MADADA

Ministry of Health:
29. Minister of State for Health (General) CHRIS BARYOMUNSI
30. Minister of State for Primary Health Care – SARAH OPENDI OCHIENG

Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban
31. Minister of State for
Housing – SAM ENGOLA
32. Minister of State for Urban Development – ROSEMARY NAJJEMBA
33. Minister of State for Lands – AIDAH NANTABA
Ministry of Trade and Industry:
34. Minister of State for Trade – DAVID WAKIKONA
35. Minister of State for Industry – JAMES SHINYABULO MUTENDE

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities:
36. Minister of State for
Ministry of Water and Environment:
37. Minister of State for Water – RONALD KIBUULE
38. Minister of State for Environment – FLAVIA NABUGERA MUNAABA

Ministry of Works and Transport:
39. Minister of State for Transport – STEPHEN CHEMOIKO CHEBROT
40. Minister of State for Works – ASUMAN KIYINGI

Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs
41. Deputy Attorney General – MWESIGWA RUKUTANA
Ministry of Defence
42. Minister of State for Defence – GEN. JEJE ODONGO

Ministry of Internal Affairs
43. Minister of State for
Internal Affairs – JAMES BABA

Ministry of ICT
44. Minister of State for ICT and
Communications – NYOMBI TEMBO

Ministry of Local Government
45. Minister of State for Local Government – ALEX ONZIMA AADROA
Ministry of Public Service
46. Minister of State for Public Service – PRISCA SSEZI MBAGUTA

Ministry of East African Affairs
47. Minister of State for
East African Affairs – SHEM BAGEINE

(Bretton Woods Institutions) – MARIA KIWANUKA

Uganda’s Cabinet List as circulated officially from State House on March 1, 2015.

What do YOU think? Leave a Reply in your own words

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s